Home > blog > Restarting blogging with a new hoster and a new layout

Restarting blogging with a new hoster and a new layout

Finally I made the move to wordpress using the hosted version for now. After selecting a proper layout and configuring all widgets and extras. It is time to start writing.

I did not make any resolution for 2009 on New Year’s Eve, because my year 2008 was finished February 1st, 2009 with the security of having passed all the exams for my master and the start of my job as a researcher at university. I want to use this blog to communicate about my PhD/Doctor Thesis, which I will start writing April 1st in Political Science. My resolution is: to post at least two posts per week.

Literature, Events and Information on writing a PhD/Doctor in general, political science and the topic of my thesis will be subject of my blog. At the moment I am looking into two areas for a possible topic. Number is situated in the area of institutional change, WTO and the influece of transnational and international regulations on national policies most likely in the field of economic policies. Number two covers innovation policy in a wider sense. Regional Innovation Systems (RIS) was the theoretical approach I used for my Master Thesis. These RIS could be again in the focus, but analyzed with network analysis methods and extended to more regions or more sectors. The next big step is the clarification which area will be subject of my thesis and which research questions I will adress. I want to use this blog to inform about the issues of writing a PhD/Doctor and maybe connect with others who are interested in these areas, too.

Categories: blog Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

